HOME Back to Releases

eMA Announces its 2002 Site of the Year Award Winners!


LOS ANGELES--12/15/02-- The eMarketing Association (eMA) today announced the winners of its annual Site of the Year Awards. Robert Fleming, president of the eMA said, "despite a rather dismal year for the economy, the online community remains more active and innovative than ever.
Selecting the winners of this year's competition was extremely difficult; we reviewed over 300 websites for awards in three categories platinum, gold and silver."

Entrants were judged on site design, navigation, content and relevance.

Sites were judged by a panel of eMarketing experts from the eMarketing arena.

The winners for the 2002 eMarketing Site of the Year Awards are:

Platinum Winner Mannington Mills

Gold Winners L-Soft / ProBusiness

Silver Winners Cog1 / Durham North Carolina / Identitech

The eMarketing Association will honor this year's winners with a special web page on their site at www.eMarketingAssociation.com winners also receive a certificate and special logo that they can place on their website.

The eMarketing Association (eMA) is the international association of individual marketers, companies and governments committed to the advancement of marketing in the digital era.

The eMA provides resources, certifications, educational programs and events to its members and the marketing community. As the largest association of eMarketers in the world, the eMA is committed to enriching our members through recognition, research, advocacy, education and service.